All UFC 5 editions overview: Which one should you buy?

The UFC 5 Deluxe Edition is the more expensive version of the next MMA video game, which is due out very soon. The forthcoming fighting game will be released in the last week of October 2023, with a slew of alterations from its predecessor. Fans have plenty of reasons to be enthusiastic about what’s coming up in terms of gameplay content and more.

Having said that, the Deluxe Edition can potentially put gamers in a bind because it is significantly more expensive than the Standard Edition. However, the additional money you pay gets you more in-game material. As a result, you must determine for yourself whether the more expensive edition is worthwhile, as owning two copies with the same account requires a significant amount of effort. This is true for both PlayStation and Xbox, so it makes no difference which console you choose to play UFC 5.

UFC 5 Standard Edition vs Deluxe Edition

Typically, EA Sports has been following a dual model with almost all of its sports game releases. It offers the Standard Edition at a comparatively lower price, which comes with the full game and a limited number of goodies. Here’s all the content you’ll receive with the Standard Edition of the game.

Base game

2 Alter Egos

30th Anniversary Vanity Bundle

Online Career Mode XP boosts (x5)

Muhammad Ali

Here are all the contents of the UFC 5 Deluxe Edition:

  • Base Game
  • 3-days of Early Access
  • 4 Alter Egos
  • 30th Anniversary Vanity Bundle
  • Online Career Mode XP Boosts (x5)
  • Origins Bundle (2 Alter Egos + 22 Vanity Items)
  • Mike Tyson
  • Fedor Emelianenko
  • Muhammad Ali
  • Bruce Lee Bundle (3 Alter Egos)

The Standard Edition is priced at $69.99, while the Deluxe Edition is priced at $99.99. Users on PlayStation and Xbox can get a 10% discount with their PS Plus and Xbox Game Pass subscriptions, respectively.

Which UFC 5 edition should you buy?

The point of discussion depends on what kind of experience you want to opt for. If you want a casual experience, the Standard Edition is the one to opt for. It offers the full title with all the game modes and costs noticeably less than the Deluxe Edition.

That said, some of the extra items that you get with the Deluxe Edition can be worthwhile if you’re a collector. It’s unlikely that you’ll be able to unlock Mike Tyson and Fedor Emelianenko aside from getting the Deluxe Edition. Despite the higher price, this edition will be worth it for those seeking a more complete experience.

Leave a Comment